Award of Excellence

The United Nations SRC Society of Writers issues an Award of Excellence to distinguished authors whose unique message has inspired peoples from around the world.

Past recipients include: Sri Chinmoy, Mikhail S. Gorbachev, Stephen Hawking, Norman Mailer, Arthur Miller, Vanessa Redgrave, Sankar (Mani Sankar Mukherji), Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr. and Gloria Steinem.